Postive Thinking

Recently, I bought a book titled ” Better Each Day”, by Jessica Cassity. I knew at once this book would be a great help for blog postings. It contains ‘365 Expert Tips for a HEALTHIER, HAPPIER You.’ Who wouldn’t want to be happy everyday? I sure do not know anyone who is a sour sailor everyday just because they feel like it. Ok, so why am I telling you this? I am telling you this because you will be along for the ride as I make even more reasons to be happy and healthy everyday! YAY! Lets start it off on number #48: Your friends can make you fit. Other then the fact that I honestly just opened to that page, I have something to relate to it. The first line underneath the title is ” Are your friends making you fat?” Well, the answer for me is no! Just a few hours ago, my BFF, lets call her A, agreed to go the gym after I finished Building at 8:30 pm. I know, ew is right. Of course, being a girl in college, I go ” Ughh, I am so fat.” I can admit that I say that, but not to get ” OHMYTOTES, you are sooo not fat!”I find that annoying, yet it does give me a ping of added happiness. She is supporting me by going to the gym with me! We usually go at different times! Yayy! Having gym buddies, especially in college, is a great bond to have! Who wants to be running ( walking fast in my case) by yourself watching HOUSE? Not me, ok, only a few times! Friends also are usually not all the same size and do not eat the same as each other. Focus on yourself!Once again, in college, your eating with the same usual group of friends/hallmates, and there is COLLEGE FOOD! Serve to the masses, and the purpose is to please the masses, which usually it does not. (Lucky for me, I am a tank when it comes to food-not that I ate a bunch, I just have no health related problems that make me sick, if you must know 🙂 ) Think of it as a HEALTHY comptetion. Strive for goals. But of course healthy ones and ask one of you closer/honest friend about what they think you could work on a little more. Or you can always go to the trainer at your gym!

BTW: This was written on Monday 🙂

❤ Chadsey

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

