Snowtober, Snowvember, I’m Snow Excited!

If you live in the northeast, you may have noticed something a little strange the last time you walked out your door.  That’s right, folks, it’s not an optical illusion…there really is snow on the ground.  The calendar only just flipped to November, but the wintery weather seems to be coming quicker than you can say “rabbit, rabbit, rabbit”!

Someone at my school, BSU, took advantage of the snow and made a snowman!

If you’re anything like me, you’re excited for the snow.  It means coats, boots, sweaters, warm fireplaces, hot chocolate, cuddling, layering, and all sorts of other great things to get warm.  However, I know that there area also a lot of people not too happy with Mother Nature’s most recent meteorological workings.  And, as much as I hate to admit it, I kind of agree with them.  Snow in October is just a little bit ridiculous.  There were also wide-spread power outages throughout New England this weekend, thanks to winds that knocked down wires and trees.  The state of Massachusetts declared a state of emergency, and I’ve heard that some places won’t be getting their power back until this weekend!

This week, my two younger brothers had snow days on Monday and Tuesday.  It’s only November 1st…I wish I was going to their schools!  And I know what you must be thinking…a snow day on Halloween is every little kid’s dream, right?  Well, the city where I’m from, Lowell, MA, postponed trick-or-treating until November 6th.  How uncool is that?

Although, if this early snow means a longer ski season this year, I’m all for it.  As you may or may not know, I’m absolutely itching to hit the slopes!  I’ll also be dreaming of a white Thanksgiving, my favorite holiday of the year!  Although, if it means no football, I won’t be very happy.

What are your thoughts on all this crazy weather? Have you had school cancelled?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

