Vampire Weekend

If you knew me, you would think my type of music would be indie, quirky, techno, pop, etc. Well, your absolutely correct! I love indie quirky techno pop! I do not, however, blast my music in the dorms, because I am a good hallmate. And becuase I do not want to get judgmental looks when playing Lemon Tree (none of the above generes, but still) at full capacity. I do, however, BLAST music is my car. I am a car dancer, in fact I am a dancer in general. Well, one of my fave bands to listen to at respectful level is Vampire Weekend. No, they are not vampires who scope out boring and clusmy girls on the weekend. They are Columbia graduates who are inspired by the awesomeness of Afro-techno-pop sounds. How exactly did I come up with the post? Well, during Accounting on Monday, I heard the word “Contra” and I was so excited, I wrote on my notebook to write a blog post about VW and their album “Contra”. Having heard the song before, I looked it up and in the back of my mind I thought they where using it is a cover up for another word. The accounting definiation is, and I quote from my Accounting notes: is different normal balance. “I Think UR a Contra” is a great song, as well as the rest if the Vampire Weekend collection! 

Bye for now!     Vampire Weekend – Contra 
Chadsey 🙂

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Megan

     /  November 10, 2011

    Their song “Bryn” is about my cousin Bryn who is friends with them from Colombia!

    Reply
  2. Megan

     /  November 10, 2011

    oops…I mean Columbia

    Reply
  1. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend December 2010 | Where Vampires and Little Monsters come to meet...

Leave a Reply

