Happy Prematurity Day!!

Hello all!! And welcome to a special post on Prematurity Day! Why does it come close to home for me? Well, I was premature! It all started long ago, in a far off place in Providence, Rhode Island. Women and Infants to be exect! I am going to brush off the not so glam part of child-birth and get down to the facts! I was born on June 6th, 1992 at around 12:45 AM. I was 3 lbs and 15 oz and 17 inches. My due date, August 3rd. I stayed in the Special Care NNICU for 5 weeks until I reached 5 lbs. Looking at me now, you may never be able to see me without hair. Since the nurses had to put tubes on my little noggin, my mother decided they shave all my hair off since I would end up with tuffs of hair! Just to think if I didn’t have my mane shaven, I could have had manageable and thin hair! And although being born relatively early, I never have been sick, like the flu or chicken pox or what have you. Turns out, when your near death when you’re a newborn, your almost immune to germs. Well, that is my theory! There will photos to come! 🙂

Stay on time!

Chadsey

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

