A little Pre-Thanksgiving fun!

Before all of my friends and I all head back home for turkey, family, and football, I like to celebrate Thanksgiving’s lesser-known cousin, Friendsgiving. It’s a great evening filled with friends, food, laughter, and full stomachs. I love Friendsgiving because it’s a fun way to let your friends at school know how much they mean to you and to celebrate the bonds you’ve made. Also, it’s a great way to extend my favorite holiday, Thanksgiving.

This year, my roommate and I had dinner with a bunch of our guy friends. We made turkey pie, stuffing, mashed potatoes, pumpkin pie, and my roommate’s boyfriend even made raviolis! It was all so delicious, and the guys were so excited to start their Thanksgiving break off with a home-cooked meal before they even left.

Before we all ate, I made everyone go around the table and say what they were thankful for. It’s something that we do in my family every year, and it’s my favorite Thanksgiving tradition.

Here’s some pictures from our feast!

SO MUCH good food!

My roomie and me 🙂

The boys, digging in.

Allison's boyfriend came all the way from South Carolina to celebrate!

Group picture!

Our family picture! 🙂

One cool thing about having our own version of Thanksgiving here at school is that our school is in Plymouth County in Massachusetts. And, as you all know, Plymouth is where the Pilgrims and Indians celebrated the first Thanksgiving in 1621! I love that I get to celebrate in the place where it all began.

Do you celebrate any form of Friendsgiving? Share in the comments!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. My dad is the cutest! | Karoline With a "K"

Leave a Reply

