Outfit of the Day! Nov. 23, 2011

I'm so excited to head home for Thanksgiving!

In an hour or two, I’m going to be on the road back home for Thanksgiving!  I’m quite jealous of all the schools that have been on break since Friday, but I’m excited all the same.

I’ll be in the car for a little over an hour, so I wanted to be comfortable but still look put together.

1. Drapey sweater, GAP.  I got this sweater at the GAP two weeks ago and I’m OBSESSED with it! It’s warm, stylish, and goes with everything! You can check it out here. I want to get it in the white color, too!

2. Paneled tank, American Eagle. I picked this up on a whim at the end of the summer, and I’m really glad I did. The panels are super-sheer, so I have to wear a cami underneath, but I don’t mind. It’s a fun, unexpected piece.

3. Dark jeans, American Eagle. I swear by American Eagle jeans. Since I was in middle school, they’ve been the only ones I’ll wear. These are the darkest pair I have and I love them because they’re a great way to dress up simple outfits.

4. Tall boots. I got these for Christmas two years ago, and they’re great. They’re that perfect shade of brown where they can go with brown or black. Also, they’re a funky hybrid of a riding boot and a cowboy boot. I love the way my heels click when I walk around in them!

Misc: Michael Kors tortoise watch, jade necklace, silver “bean” necklace, monogrammed bracelet, Pandora bracelet, pink plastic bow ring.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

