Timeless Classic


It is that time of year!  The ponds will start to freeze soon and outdoor ice skating rinks will be set up.  There is nothing better than skating on a frozen pond and then huddling up next to a warm bonfire with hot chocolate.  As a child I grew up figure skating at the local ice pavilion.  I learned to do spirals and axels, but now I love just skating with friends.  My school offers public skating, which is a blast and this year I am looking forward to skating on the Frog Pond in Boston!  Ice-skating is the perfect way to take advantage of the winter season and get exercise at the same time.  While I love watching hockey games, it is so much fun to get out on the ice myself. Maybe it was the glittery skating dresses that first grabbed my attention, but now I have fallen in love with this timeless sport!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pizelles, Pipes and Pond Skating « Wing and a Prayer Farm

Leave a Reply

