Christmas shopping on a budget

As a college student, Christmas shopping can be a little stressful!  I find it hard to think about until after finals are over with.  But, I’ve started considering it this year, and figuring out how I’m going to get all the gifts I need, without emptying my bank account.  So, here’s a few of my ideas for cute presents to give your friends at school.  They’ll make them smile and you’ll still have money in your checking account!

christmas gift ideas
1. A Christmas ornament.  I love the ornaments Anthropologie ($8-$38) has this year!  This is something they’ll be able to keep & pull out for years to come.
2. A cute pair of socks.  You all already know how much I love fair isle this year and I think these socks from Jack Wills ($19) are too precious!
3. A mug.  During the winter, there’s nothing I love more than a cup of hot chocolate & these personalized mugs from Anthropologie ($6) are perfect!  And at only $6, they’re a steal.
4. A journal.  Archie Grand for J.Crew ($10) has some fabulous themes – I have the “Designers I met & liked” one and I would LOVE the “Blogs I follow and liked” one!
5. A book.  A fun pick like The Little Dictionary of Fashion by Christian Dior ($20) will be a nice break from reading textbooks after finals are over.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

