December Must-Haves

Hello everyone! I made up a list of cute items that would be really great to give OR get this holiday season! This is the time of year I like best style-wise, so I tried to reflect that in my picks.  Enjoy!

 

1. Curling Ribbon Ring from Kate Spade. I think this is probably one of the cutest cocktail rings out there! It’s fun, it’s flirty, and it’s perfect for all the holiday parties you’ll have to go to!

2. Red Cocktail Dress from ModCloth. Forget the little black dress…December is all about the little red dress! It’s such a fun and classic cut and the red color will look great on every skin tone!

3. A string of pearls. Take it from me and my roommate (we wear our pearls all the time), nothing makes you seem classier or more put together. Nothing.

4. Glitter Flats from Delias. OBSESSED. I have these (they’re only $20!!) and they pretty much never leave my feet. They’re perfect for both casual and dressy outfits, the glitter doesn’t shed, and they add that extra sparkle to any outfit!

5. Faire Isle Sweater from American Eagle. Red is one of my favorite colors. I love the contrast between the red and white in this sweater’s pattern! Definitely a cozy sweater to keep around when the temperatures drop!

6. Striped Hat from US Ski Team. I was browsing through the US Ski Team’s online store, and I fell in love with this hat. Love the stripes, love the pom pom’s, love the style! Plus, it’s in my school colors.

7. Matchstick Cords from J.Crew. I’ve posted before about my love of J.Crew corduroys. They’re beyond soft, they come in SO MANY COLORS, and they can be both casual and dressy. They’re the perfect pair of pants.

8. Bean Boots from L.L.Bean. At the first sign of rain or snow, my Bean Boots are the first thing I turn to. And they last literally forever. I got mine in high school, and they still look brand new. My mom also got hers in high school, and hers are still as sturdy as ever!

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I want the glitter flats!

    Reply
  2. Spencer

     /  December 11, 2011

    What’s the guys version of pearls? If pearls make any woman more put together or classier than anything else, what’s item would do the same for a guy?

    Reply
    • I think that the guy’s equivalent is any kind of collard shirt, whether it be a button-up or a polo. I’m a sucker for collars. Maybe I’ll have to put together a guys’ must-have list too!

      Reply
      • Spencer

         /  December 12, 2011

        Yeah I can see how that would work. A must have list for guys would be awesome!

  1. December Must-Haves (for guys!) « the prep crew

Leave a Reply

