Holiday Bellies.

With Christmas coming up so soon, I immediately find myself wanting to bake all the time! Since I am still at school for two more weeks, I found some delicious looking festive recipes involving peppermint, one of my favorite Christmas flavors. Enjoy!

Peppermint Bark- super easy, yummy,  and crowd friendly.

http://candy.about.com/od/specialoccasions/r/pepbark.htm

Chocolate cupcakes with peppermint icing- My favorite cheat with cupcakes is to just use a box mix, add a few things, and then make homemade icing. It takes so much time away from the process that you could be spending with family and friends!

http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-cupcakes-with-peppermint-frosting-10000001559225/

Swirl cookies- I think that these would be adorable for any Holiday party and the best part is they can be adapted  for any holiday whether it be Christmas, Hanukkah, or Kwanzaa.

http://www.sprinklebakes.com/2010/01/colorful-spiral-cookies.html

Enjoy!

XOXO

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Peppermint is one of my favorites, too! I love making bark with my mom. I’m going to have to look into making those swirl cookies…they’re too cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

