Holiday party season

The season of holiday parties is upon us, and with that, the need for festive outfits!  I went to my first Christmas party of the year last week and chose to go with a red & green themed outfit.

My friend & I at our holiday party!

Here’s my full outfit of the day from my holiday party the other night & some other outfits I think would be great for a Christmas party!

holiday party season

1. Green draped dress, red suede peep-toe pumps and gold jewelry.  I bought my dress & shoes from Belks during the Black Friday craziness!  I got a great deal on them and the colors went together fabulously.  I paired a gold link necklace & bracelet that belonged to my grandmother with this outfit, but any gold jewelry look great!

2. Red one-shouldered dress, black pumps and a sequined clutch.  If you don’t want to look super Christmas-y in red and green, but still want to look festive, this is a great option.  The red dress makes a statement and the black accessories tie it together.  I love sequins and anything glittery is always great for a party!

3. Strapless little black dress, green necklace, green bracelet and red clutch.  Every girl need a good LBD and Christmas parties are the perfect time to pull those dresses out!  What’s great about this outfit is that because the dress is understated, you can pair it with fun, bright accessories.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Winner! « Teach in Style

Leave a Reply

