Ski or Snorkel?

Ok so many of us will be off from work and school for the holiday break shortly (some of the lucky ones already are) and will be spending lots of time with family.  I love going on family vacations because we get to have some much needed quality time together.  Each year my parents try to plan a trip for winter break and each year they are faced with the VERY difficult decision of ski or snorkel?

Options:

Would you opt for an authentic wintry get-away, like my favorite Vail, Colorado?  There is nothing better than skiing down the back-bowls of Vail and then warming up next a crackling fire for some apres-ski. It is a wonderful way to issue in the New Year!

Or would you rather travel light, throw in some swim suits and flips-flops and head to the Caribbean?  After all the craziness of the holiday season, which for many of us includes the stress of finals, who wouldn’t want to lounge on the beach and get some much needed Vitamin D?

Where would you go if you could plan a holiday vacation?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Snorkel for sure 🙂 There is nothing I love more than crystal clear blue water! Plus I am the world’s worst skier and snowboarder…hahaha 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’d pick ski every time! I’m so excited…I head home Wednesday morning and I’ll be on skis that afternoon! Although, mine won’t be a vacation…I’ll be coaching!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

