Preppy Tech

Technology has become an integral part of our day-to-day lives, even for the most old school Preppies.  I’m sure a lot of you out there have iPhones, blackberries, iPads, and laptops.  As such, I’m going to show you how to add a little prep flare to your gadgets!  I love to decorate, and that love extends to all of the products that keep me in-touch with the world around me.

There are so many options when it comes to personalizing your phone.  For me, it starts with having the right wallpaper.  I have had the same Lilly print set as mine for over a year.  It keeps it fun, bright, and cheery.

I have way too many apps for my own good...

If you have an iPhone, the next thing you can do is add a fun home-button sticker.  I have a pink one with white polkadots, but you can find all sorts of different patterns once you google them!

Very similar to the one that I have. (image from Bing image search)

One other fun thing you can do with your phone is get a fun case.  Kate Spade and Lilly Pulitzer make tons of adorable ones, but I like personalization.  Lipstickshades.com offers endless colorful monogram options to choose from to make your iPhone, iPad, or blackberry super preppy.

Computers can be personalized too! On a lot of the same sites I already mentioned, you can find adorable cases, sleeves, and decals for your laptops!

I have this MacBook sleeve from Uncommon...it adds a dash of whimsy and matches my iPhone home button, natch.

Another fun way to dress up a computer or other gadget is to get a monogram sticker.  It’s adorable, and it helps avoid mix-ups with other people’s stuff!

How do you dress up your electronics?

xoxo, Karoline

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

