New Year’s: My Fitness Pal

Let’s be honest, we all ate a few too many Christmas cookies and celebrated with lots of yummy feasts and now it’s January. That means no more excuses for eating horrible (but delicious) foods! Recently, I stumbled upon an awesome iPhone app that helps out with this goal. It is also available online and through a bunch of different smartphones. It is called My Fitness Pal and it is amazing! It is like a social media network so you can encourage your friends and see their progress while tracking your own calories. I really like it because you can factor in exercise as well as the fact that it has tons of different recipes and restaurant nutritional information available. I think that the only way to really make a positive change is to be accountable for everything that you eat. That way, you can track each and every thing that you consume (including water) and try to change it. The app gives you a daily calorie goal based on your height/weight/goal weight and it is great to see throughout the day and monitor what’s going on. It’s not scary, I promise!! If any of you want to be my friend, my username is whalesandwayfarers and I will definitely accept you!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

