DIY Decorations

As of about a week ago, I’m officially living in a house off-campus next year!  I’m really excited about it, so I’ve been slightly obsessively searching Pinterest for some cute and easy DIY decorations for next year!  I’ve started an entirely new board (no, really, if you aren’t following me already, I have some kind of awesome pins) for all my ideas and it’s becoming my newest form of procrastination.  Here’s some cute ideas I’ve found so far! Click on the pictures for the sources.

I work at a furniture boutique and last summer, we sold pillows almost exactly like these!  Ours were made out of felt and came in some really cool colors, so I was really excited when I found a DIY version of them.

I think these coasters made out of Scrabble tiles are SO cool!  I think a fun modification to this idea would be spelling out things with the tiles.

For some reason, I think maps are an interesting decoration piece.  I would love to do, spelling out Raleigh (my hometown) and maps of Raleigh!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

