Outfit of the day: Jan. 24, 2012!

50's in January? Whaaaat!

It is WARM today!  It’s only January, but it definitely feels like spring! Here in MA, it’s in the 50’s.  This is definitely unheard-of.  I’m taking full advantage of the situation by wearing a dress.  After all, how many opportunities do you get to wear them in the middle of the winter?!

Accessories! Lots of gold accents today.

Here’s what I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Old Navy.  I originally was lusting after this dress from Lilly Pulitzer, but they ran out of it in navy!  So, I went with the next best (and much less expensive!) option from Old Navy.  I can definitely see this becoming a staple in my wardrobe come spring and summer.
  • Sweater: J.Crew.  I got this sweater my freshman year, and it has been in constant rotation ever since.  I love the fun diagonal zipper and the neutral color that matches absolutely everything.
  • Boots: Michael Kors. I told you guys that I’d wear these a lot!  I’m seriously so obsessed with them.
  • Jewelry: Giraffe pendant, J.Crew. Watch, Michael Kors. Evil-eye bracelet, gift from my cousins’ trip to Greece. Monogram bracelet, gift from my mom.
If it’s a sunny day where you are, I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am!
xoxo, Karoline
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. recipeforabeautifullife

     /  January 24, 2012

    I wanted that same dress from Lilly! I even had them try to find it for me, no luck! The one from Old Navy is just as cute on you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

