Bow Crazy!

I apologize in advance for those of you that read my personal blog but I just had to share this amazing project! So over break, my best friend and I decided to make bows. Let me tell you first off, this is no small endeavor. You need two ribbons, if you want to make one bow one yard of each should do. We used simple black and white so you need a large grosgrain ribbon and then a thin one. You also will need a needle and thread, a lighter, hot glue, alligator clips, and patience (this is vital). I am going to attach a video because it is approximately forty million steps and I don’t think y’all want to read all that (videos are cooler anyways). It may seem like a big project but trust me it’s worth it. Two bows this size are about twelve dollars and these were about two dollars each to make and so precious! Good luck ladies and gents and let me know how it works out for y’all (I wear mine all the time!) Here is a picture of the finished product and the video that I mentioned.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUtqQgbPs3M&feature=g-hist&context=G244b17bAHTwzytQABAA

XOXO

kBp

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

