Looks LB loves

Confession: when I can’t/don’t want to think of something original to wear on my own, I look to the latest J.Crew catalogue and their “Looks We Love” section of their website and recreate their outfits with my own wardrobe. So naturally, I’ve been really excited about all their new spring arrivals and spring outfits!  With the 70 degree days in North Carolina, it’s really feeling like it’s almost spring.

I’ve been in love with this shade of yellow for almost my whole life, so I’m really excited that it’s finally getting its moment this spring!  Cardigans I invested in years ago will finally be fully appreciated, as they should be.

What I love about this outfit is that it incorporates pieces you’ve probably already been wearing all year, like the blazer and basic striped shirt, and updates them with a spring piece, the pastel pants.  This is a great way to get more out of your wardrobe and to make it last throughout the year.

There are some patterns best worn in the spring and gingham is one of them.  Let’s be real, I don’t wear jeans after about April.  After that, it’s all shorts, all the time.  A collared shirt and a sweater over top of it is an excellent way to dress shorts up during the spring.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

