Have less things, but have great things

Several weeks ago, I had to do a probate inventory (or a fancy way to describe a list) of everything in my dorm room for a class I’m in on the material culture of the South.  I was completely overwhelmed by all the useless stuff I have!  I came across the quote the other day and I’ve been thinking about it ever since.  We could all stand to have a little bit less stuff.  So much of what I have is essentially useless.  So, why not cut down on the amount, but focus on the quality?  This can be applied to so many different things – instead of buying a top you’ll only wear once, opt for something with quality that will last.  Declutter your life, and make the things you have count.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I couldn’t agree more. Less “stuff” allows you to better enjoy what you have.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

