Divergent: The Next Hunger Games?

For those of you who have finished The Hunger Games and now don’t know what to do with yourselves until the next movie (ahem me), I have found your solution! I recently finished the book Divergent by Veronica Roth and it also focuses on a dystopian future like The Hunger Games but instead of a yearly reaping, sixteen year olds are forced to choose a faction in which to live. They are assessed by a stimulation and then are told whether they should stay in their faction that they were born into with their family, or move on. However, the main character, Tris, is faced with an even more difficult decision about which faction to choose. I’m not going to give anymore away but it is REALLY good and I definitely recommend it! It is similar to The Hunger Games but also very different. It has the same suspense that keeps you reading and turning the pages. The good news is that like The Hunger Games, it is a trilogy so when you get addicted, there are two more to read. The second one is coming out May 1 and hopefully will be just as good! Check it out and let me know what you think!

xoxo

kBp

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I agree! It is one of the first books I have read since the hunger games that I really enjoyed! I have read a few other “dystopian” books but none of them are as great as The Hunger Games! Divergent was definitely the closet I have come to finding another Hunger Games! I am so excited for the sequel to come out!

    Reply
  1. Insurgent by Veronica Roth | Writing 'Bout Reading

Leave a Reply

