Easing into Swimsuit Season…

It’s coming and we can’t avoid it…that’s right swimsuit season! Whether it’s something you love or love to hate, summer is all about the bikini body and beach weather. But here at The Prep Crew, we don’t want to just toss you right into the jaws of the monster, so we will start with cover ups. They are safe and still allude to the fact that Summer is coming soon! Also just as a sidenote, I know we get some comments about the fact that we post expensive things a lot on the blog but let me just tell you, I am a Target girl and since I am in college and working and still trying to pay for books, I have a low budget to say the least haha! So here’s to summer: warm, preppy, and budget-friendly!

Okay so option one is from Target and comes in a million colors. I know for me, after being in the sun all day, I sometimes just want to throw something easy like this on. Plus, since it comes in so many colors, you can easily coordinate it with a Marley Lilly Hat!

These are definitely a little loud for wearing on a day to day basis but they are perfect for the beach! Throw on a navy tank top or tee and you are preppy and beach-ready in a snap. It’s a step up from norts while still being comfy and casual

This dress is a little pricier but I think it is really cute for both a cover up, and a casual dinner at the beach or pool! And navy and white stripes are any prepsters go to look for Summer.

I’m obsessed with this J. Crew tunic since I love all things polka-dotted and I think that it would be perfect for the beach with a book and a big hat!

And last but not least, when all else fails, pull out the Nike Tempo Norts and call it a day!

Hope this post brought you a little closer to summer.

XOXO

kBp

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

