Study Study Study!

Hey everyone!

I know that finals are now taking over our lives and leaving us with little to think about besides the books. I know I had a huge final today and a semester-long presentation this afternoon and this whole week I was locked away in the study rooms of my library just trying to push through it all.

Everyone knows studying is definitely not the most fun thing in the world, but many things can make it a little more enjoyable!

Image

Here’s my study playlist that I’ve been using to keep me focused and driven. Give it a listen and see for yourself! http://grooveshark.com/playlist/Prep+Crew/69917523

  • She is Love (Live) by Parachute
  • Eyes Open by Taylor Swift
  • Hot in Here by Rascal Flatts
  • Payphone by Maroon 5 and Wiz Khalifa
  • Springsteen by Eric Church
  • Starships by Nicki Minaj
  • The Champ by Nelly
  • All I Ever Wanted by Chuck Wicks
  • Black Balloon by Goo Goo Dolls
  • Slow Dancing in a Burning Room by John Mayer
  • Fader by Temper Trap
  • Omaha by Counting Crows
  • Storm Warning by Hunter Hayes
  • I Can’t Make You Love Me by Bon Iver
  • Eet by Regina Spektor
  • Breathe by Taylor Swift
  • You by Chris Young
  • Paradise by Coldplay

Also, I try to vary my study places. I really like the library, but sometimes it can just become too much of a social scene if you hang out in the coffee shop or see one too many friends stroll by your desk. My room also provides too many distractions, such as magazines, TV, books or my roommate. I enjoy the study room in my dorm for some quiet time because its barely ever being used! Also, during the day, I like to put on my headphones and sit in the quad or another grassy area and breathe the outside air to keep me balanced and relaxed.

As far as study breaks go, I’m all for those! Grab dinner with a friend and catch up, stop out for some frozen yogurt, hit the mall for an hour or two, go on a nice long run, sit by the water and collect your thoughts, phone home or call your mom, Skype with a friend from home, sit in the student center and chat with whoever you see, clean your room, start thinking about sweet summertime, watch a movie, read a chapter from a book, and during the weekend, have a good time with friends!

I hope all your exams are going phenomenally and I wish you all the best as you study and begin your summer vacation!

Caroline

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

