How To: Final’s Survival Guide!

Our theme this week is most definitely final’s survival! For me, there are a lot of little things that help me to get everything done for finals. I like to plan ahead and make sure I have all of my things together so that I do not have to stress out at four in the morning the day before and having a crying breakdown (please tell me I’m not the only one). Anyways, here are a few tips on how to get through Finals.

1. Coffee- This gets me through life for reals. Without DD or Starbucks in my life, I don’t even know if I would wake up to get to my finals much less be able to pass. My suggestion is to start early and continue to refuel throughout the day. Nothing picks me up more than a cup of coffee mid-day.

2. Planner- Honestly, without my planner I would accomplish nothing. If something is not written in my planner, it does not get done. I am including a picture of my plans for this weekend so don’t judge my crazy ways!

3. Fun highlighters or pens- When you’re stuck in your room studying all day, it’s the little things that make you happy. I love to use my VB Highlighters to highlight my notes. But be careful, because you don’t want to wind up loving your highlighters so much that you go crazy and highlight everything on the page (not helpful trust me).

4. Snacks- It is important when you are settling in for a marathon study sesh that you have snacks accessible. I like to keep candy on my desk to keep me awake and alert. I always eat Sour Patch Watermelon’s because the sourness keeps me from falling asleep on my desk but eat whatever your heart desires!

5. Quiet place and a study buddy!- When studying, I find it super helpful to have someone there to motivate me. Even though we are both studying by ourselves, it is helpful to be able to look across the table and see that someone else is studying too. You should also find a quiet place to study because there are oh so many fun distractions (especially in college) that could quickly take you off of your studying path. Here is a picture of Bapst Library at BC, where so much studying occurs!

I hope this post gave you a little motivation for finals studying and a lot of good luck!

xoxo

kBp

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

