Summer date ideas!

Summer lovin’ had me a blast…now I have that song stuck in my head….

When I was thinking about what to post this week, my mind kept traveling to summer vacation since I’ll be done with finals in a week.  And then I thought about summer dates.  Unfortunately, when we both go home, my boyfriend lives 2+ hours away. But it’s only more inspiration to make the time we spend together this summer really fun (also, lucky for me, he lives on the summer paradise that is Cape Cod!).  Summer is a great time to catch up with friends and family that you missed all year while you were at school, but it’s also the perfect time to go on some really great dates.

Whether it’s your summer fling or a long-term romance, these are all great ideas that will have you laughing and having fun together!

Image via sf.funcheap.com

1. The drive-in. This is a date that I tied this past weekend, and it was a BLAST! It’s perfect solo or for double or group dates.  Usually they charge per car, and it’s not that expensive.  The old school feel is a great bonus, and definitely ads to the fun. Also, going to the drive-in means you get to see a double feature.  Definitely a bonus!  My recommendation? If you don’t have a trunk you can open up and lounge in, bring some lawn chairs, load up on blankets and bring plenty of yummy snacks.  The one thing I didn’t like was that because of the double feature, you’ll get out LATE…like 1AM late. So definitely stock up on caffeine too.  Visit driveinmovie.com to find one near you!

image via bleacherreport.com

2. Baseball.  During the summer, I work at a minor league ballpark and it seriously is one of the best parts of the season.  I have so much fun just working there, and I know from when I was younger that the games are a blast for the fans too.  I can only imagine that it would be an awesome place to take a date.  There are a bunch of minor league teams across the country, and it’s usually an affordable alternative to seeing the big leaguers.  Plus, there’s usually some awesome promotions and giveaways, so I suggest checking the calendar to see what’s in store before you go.

inage via weheartit.com

3. The beach.  This one is pretty much a no-brainer.  Grab some towels, fill up a few water bottles, lather up in SPF, and don’t forget your bathing suit!  There are so many things at the beach that can make a date fun: swimming, building sand castles, or playing games like frisbee, corn hole, and ladder ball.  Or, even just going for a romantic walk along the shore.  Swoon.  Seriously, the beach can’t be beat.

These are just a few ideas, but there are literally tons more.  Maybe I’ll include a part two later in the summer!

Have you been on any spectacular summer dates?  Leave it in the comments!

xoxo, Karoline

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Live Colorfully « Karoline With a "K"
  2. Summer date ideas (part 2!) « the prep crew

Leave a Reply

