Summer Cocktail Parties!

School may be over for the year, but the summer social season is simply just beginning!

I am spending this summer living and working in my beautiful college town of Charleston, South Carolina. Charleston is known as one of the south’s most social and fashionable cities and this is surely proving to be true! This past March, I worked inside the tents at Charleston Fashion Week and mingled with the famous and fabulous and saw some beautiful pieces walk down that runway. Charleston is also extremely preppy. You can see students at my school walking down famed King Street at anytime of day wearing seersucker, madras, plaid, pastels and Lilly or VV! It is complete heaven for me as a prep!

 

This coming weekend, I have not one, but TWO school cocktail parties to attend! Tomorrow night is the Athletics Cocktail Party in the basketball arena honoring our Coach and since I work in athletic communications, I will be im attendance! Today, I went on a HUGE shopping spree and found some beautiful yet affordable pieces to work this weekend!

 

Tomorrow night, I plan on wearing this purple number from Express. While Express is not known for being preppy, I saw this in the window right away and it said it was on sale! It was the first thing I tried on all day and I knew it would work!

Image

I’m planning on wearing gold earrings, a gold long necklace and gold Jack Rogers, as well as a thick brown belt. 

 

Saturday night is “Charleston’s Largest Cocktail Party”, A Charleston Affair! It is held on the center of our campus and draws over 5,000 people! I am so very excited to be attending with all my friends and see what everyone is wearing!

I bought this white dress at one of my favorite boutiques, Francesca’s, for the occasion. It is so cute and simple and I knew right away how to jazz it up with some bright jewelry.

Image

Along with this necklace, since I am obsessed with turquoise:

Image

and a fun cute bracelet I picked up:

Image

I plan on wearing some nude peeptoe heels as well!

 

What are yalls favorite summer cocktail party must-haves?

 

XOXO

Caroline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

