relaxation

After my exams ended Thursday afternoon at 1:30 p.m., I have done a whole lot of nothing.  My days have consisted of sleeping until 1 p.m., going on spontaneous adventures, eating breakfast at 4 p.m. and watching horror movies.  Let me tell y’all, nothing has ever been more glorious than the past five days of my life.  After a ridiculously stressful semester, this summer break has been more than welcome.  If you’re still suffering through exams, I wish you the best.  If summer break is here for you, I’m sure you’re as relieved as I am and I hope you’re relaxing just as much as I’ve been able to.  Now that it’s summer, I’m able to get around to doing a lot of things I’ve wanted to do for awhile.

  1. Read books for fun.  As much as I love my majors, they require a ton of reading and writing.  All that required reading doesn’t leave a lot of time for reading things I want to read for myself.  I’m finally going to get around to finishing Bossypants and The Girl Who Played With Fire.
  2. Eat real food.  Finals doesn’t leave much time for eating actual food, and my final weeks of school were filled with a lot of caffeine, bagels and Chick-Fil-A chicken nuggets.  For the first time in my life, I’m kind of excited to eat vegetables?  Go figure.
  3. Sleep a lot.  And after that, sleep even more.  I’m so sleep deprived and it’s awful.  I can practically fall asleep on command right now.  Obviously that’s going to have to be corrected.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

