Fashion Challenge: 4th of July edition!

I already posted this on my own blog, but I thought it might be a good post for The Prep Crew, too!

On Tuesday, I’m heading down to Cape Cod to spend the fourth of July and the following weekend with Matt and his family. It’s going to be a week filled with baseball, fireworks, and the beach…three of America’s favorite pastimes!

I was making a packing list of things and clothes to bring last night when I got a really interesting idea. Since it’s the Fourth of July and since I looooove wearing red, white, and blue together (it’s one of my favorite color combos), wouldn’t it be fun to pack nothing but clothes that are those colors and mix and match? So that’s the plan. I’ve got plenty of items that are either red or navy blue, and I’ve got tons of white staples to pair them with. Basically I’m trying my best to make Betsy Ross proud. It’s going to be fun.

Here are some of the pieces I’ll be playing with–

It’s going to be a fun week!

Are you planning on going all out for “Independence Week”? It’s turning into a bit of a competition between me, my mom, and my sister! Leave your outfit ideas in the comments!

xoxo, Karoline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

