Cold-Weather Study Essentials

We’re past the mid-point of fall semester and the weather is getting a bit colder.  As much as I’d like to snuggle up in a blanket and watch Christmas movies all weekend, unfortunately I’ve still got tons of studying to do!  Some might say I have a rather bizarre list of “study essentials,” but I thought I’d share them with y’all!  Who knows, maybe you’ll discover a new method that will help you get those great grades this semester!

1. Sticky Notes
As I’ve recently discovered, Katie is just as much of a sticky note addict as I am!  They’re perfect for everything from making lists, making reminders, or even just writing a quote to remind you to smile.  I use mine to add more space to my agenda, make notes in a book, or stick notes around my room (specifically on my desk).  It might help that my favorites (from Lilly Pulitzer and Vera Bradley) are also really cute!

2. Swedish Fish
I’m not condoning any kind of unhealthy eating habits, but sometimes when you’re studying you just need that little boost of energy, right?  Swedish Fish are my favorite study snack because they don’t leave any crumbs or mess!

3. Moccasins / Slippers
Some go by the “dress well to test well” mentality, but I, on the other hand, am all over dressing comfortably to get work done.  I prefer my moccasins because they transition from library, to dining room, to dorm room, to bathroom.  No need to take extra time away from studying!

4. Highlighters
As much as I’m obsessed with sticky notes, I may be even more obsessed with highlighters.  These spiffy Lilly highlighters even have a pen on the other end!  I think I’m going to need to invest in these soon!  I use them to highlight passages in text, important facts in my notes, and completed work in my planner.

5. Water bottle
When I was in eighth grade we had to take state-wide standardized tests.  I remember my teacher saying that a well-hydrated brain is a good thinking brain.  I don’t know if this is actually accurate, but I figure it’s probably good to drink water any way.

6. Leggings / Yoga Pants
Once again, I prefer to be super comfy when I’m studying or doing work.  Leggings and yoga pants when it’s cooler out or Nike Tempo shorts if it’s warm.  Through on an oversized sweat shirt, sweater, or t-shirt, and I’m ready to take on a day of studying!

What are your study essentials?

xoxo, Rebecca

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

