Purrrfect leopard accessories

With Thanksgiving coming up next week, and Hanukkah, Christmas, and New Years sneaking right up behind it, you’re probably starting to put some effort into planning your holiday outfits. I’m a believer in keeping your look mostly simple but with great accessories. I don’t know why, but I’ve always been a big fan of leopard in the winter months. It’s a print that’s still fairly neutral, and really adds glamour to basic pieces. I’ve put together some cute (and inexpensive!!) accessories to add a luxe vibe to your holiday outfits.

1. Leopard-print flats are a seriously understated staple. I used to have a pair that I wore holes into. I was so sad when I had to part ways with them. They match more than you would think and have the added bonus of going with both black and brown! Loafers, Steve Madden, $24.99.

2. My mom has a scarf a lot like this one that makes her look like a movie star. It would go perfectly with your favorite wool coat or jacket to add an extra dash of class. This one has a strap in the back that you pull one end through so it always stays in place! Scarf, Forever 21, $15.80.

3. I am seriously in love with this vest. I don’t know what it is about faux-fur vests, but they are literally everywhere right now. This vest can be dressed down with jeans and a basic tee underneath or put over a dress for a more formal look. This would be the perfect thing to wear out to lunch with friends from home or to hit the bars in the night before Thanksgiving!  Vest, Forever 21, $32.80.

4. Mittens are pretty much my favorite winter accessory. Sure, they limit your ability to use your cellphone or apply lipstick, but they keep your hands toasty. I am a huge fan of this CrewCuts pair, they would match seamlessly with any coat! Mittens, CrewCuts, $34.50.

5. As a person with bangs, I am a headband addict. They are the perfect thing to tuck away stray hairs or keep my bangs out of my face when I haven’t had the chance to wash my hair. I also love how much personality they can add to an outfit. This one’s bow adds a preppy touch to the leopard. Headband, Forever 21, $4.80.

6. I’m not one to switch up my phone case all that much, but I know that there are people out there who like their case to match whatever they’re wearing. With a leopard case, it’s easy for your iPhone to make a fashion statement. Case, Kate Spade, $40.00.

What are your favorite ways to add pizazz to your winter wardrobe?

xoxo, Karoline

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. christineegarabedian

     /  November 14, 2012

    Very awesome, Karoline! I love love love the mittens!

    Reply
  2. Sue Zacharer

     /  November 14, 2012

    I absolutely love my scarf and all your other picks! Thanks for the movie star status!! Leopard print is such a fun look and your choices and comments are right on the mark. Will you be wearing any at Thanksgiving?!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Madre! 🙂 I wasn’t planning on wearing any leopard for thanksgiving, but might consider it now! I ordered the vest from Forever 21, so maybe I’ll end up wearing that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

