What We Are Thankful for…

This week at TPC we are celebrating Thanksgiving and each day someone will share their favorite memory, recipe, etc. To start the week off I decided to share what I am thankful for this year. Every year before we start dinner, my family goes around the table and says what we are most thankful for at the time. So let’s start this tradition blogger style!

First of all I am most thankful for my family and my friends who are like my family. Honestly, I think my family is top five on the crazy scale but I love them all to pieces and couldn’t imagine my life without them. And to my friends, some of whom I have known since I was eight and some of whom I have only met recently (or from blogging), thanks for always being there and for always sticking around. I am thankful that this Thanksgiving my family will be celebrating with a full table of food when so many are not and I am thankful that we have a house to come home to through another hurricane season.

On a lighter note, I am thankful that I get to write every Monday alongside four awesome girls for a blog that we all love! It is so fun to be able to express myself through blogging and become friends with girls that I have only met once or twice or not at all. It’s crazy to think about how technology can link people!

A special part of my family’s Thanksgiving is second Thanksgiving. Because I am blessed to have two families to share Thanksgiving with, we always have an infamous second dinner on the Saturday after. Some of my best memories are from ST because no one is obligated to be anywhere and so friends, family, and randoms will be guaranteed to show up at my house. The food is crazy good since everyone has had their fill of traditional sides and gets way more inventive! Pumpkin rosemary shells and cheese courtesy of Kate who has amazing recipes btws. We have an open-door policy at my house for ST and if you don’t have a place to go, you come to our house. It’s something that my parents always taught me to do which I hope to continue on forever. Anywaysssss, here are some of my favorite pics to go along with this super long post. What can I say, I have a lot to be grateful for it seems!

20121119-005119.jpg

20121119-005145.jpg

20121119-005342.jpg

20121119-005414.jpg

xoxo
kBp

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. A New Thanksgiving Tradition « A Balancing Act Life Coaching & Blog
  2. Thankvember - Day's 15 to 20 - Sweeping Mama

Leave a Reply

