Oh So Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving Loves!

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite days of the year because it means three of my favorite things: Family, Friends, and Food! Every Thanksgiving, our family comes out to our house for a huge day of football followed by an amazing meal. Also, we have friends stop by all day long for a quick toss of the football, to catch a few minutes of the Jets game, or to share in the dessert and coffee at the end of the day. Our friends are so close that we consider them family, and I love that aspect of my family. We are always one to take in a friend from school if they have nowhere to spend their holidays or live too far. We also love to share the day with our amazing friends from the neighborhood, and I am oh so thankful to have so many amazing friends and family members in my life.

This year has been quite the amazing one. I have fallen in love with my school as well as the state of South Carolina, achieved amazing things including joining Phi Mu sorority, becoming a chair on the Dance Marathon executive board, rocking all my classes in the Honors College, working the 2012 PGA Championship at Kiawah Island with some of my coworkers who became my best and closest friends, traveling to Chicago to see The Boss (Bruce Springsteen) at Wrigley Field, voting in my first presidential election, and celebrating being a member of the Student Alumni Associates over and over again. I am so thankful for all the wonderful things in my life and I would not trade my experiences for anything in this world.

I am so thankful for my family, who is ALWAYS there for me, whether it be big or small, and supports me every single step of the way. We have gone through a lot this year, especially with Hurricane Sandy ravaging my hometown of Breezy Point, NY, but we have stuck through it and it has brought us closer, from running clothing drives to housing relatives and neighbors to rebuilding the community. These experiences have taught me that together, we can get through and achieve anything.

My friends have proven to be such a blessing and I am so thankful for each and every one of them. College has provided me with a wealth of amazing people and I am so glad to have met them and consider so many of them my friends, and now sisters in Phi Mu. My job at Kiawah introduced me to so many wonderful people who, like me, obsessed over PGA golfers and Tiger Woods’ boat parked in our marina and tennis and karaoke. I work with an amazing group of people on Dance Marathon who are all committed to making a difference for the children of MUSC Children’s Hospital. They inspire me each and every day. The Student Alumni Associates help me gain a better understanding of the college and what a great place it is to go to school. I am so very thankful for all the people who have entered my life and made such an impact.

Here is a collage of all the people, places and experiences this year has brought me and how thankful I am for them all. I hope yall had a terrific Thanksgiving!

ImageImage

 

XOXO,

Caroline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

