Writing About Your Day Can Make a Great Tale

I am back!! After disappearing for quite a bit, I have returned! This is not a preppy post, but it’s still worth reading (I hope). Okay, I love to read, and write, so when I picked up the book “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” I was super pumped. What I knew, was that is told the tale about a freshman in high school. What I found out was that this novel by Stephen Chboksy is told by Charlie, the young guy transforming into a typical high schooler. It is a coming of age tale, written to an unknown person, simply called “friend”. This is not a book report, this is background of where I am going with this. Do you like to talk about your feelings and adventures, write them down in a journal or a blog, or just not bother with it? I, in fact, write in a journal, Lilly Pulitzer, of course. It helps that no one else will read or take a another glance. Also, I bring it along just about everywhere just in case I have some ideas for a story and whatnot. So, I am giving you all a challenge: whenever you have a free time ( or maybe you want to set a time where you are comfortable with writing at a nice pace and not feeling rushed) write whatever comes to your mind, things that are bothering or worring you. I would love feedback about this! Try this for a week or so!

(I read this book in one day, I just could not put it down).

You know you love me,

cRg

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

