New Year = New Semester

Its about that time of year! All the holidays are over, you have just spent a relaxing month or so at home, and now its time to get ready to head back to campus! I personally love beginning a new semester. A whole new slew of classes, new and transfer students to befriend, getting back into the swing of clubs and sports, and of course, since its spring semester, beautiful weather to look forward to! Here are some of my new semester essentials!

 

C. Wonder Pink Nylon Easy Tote

Image

 

I began class this past Wednesday and have fallen in love with using this amazing C. Wonder tote to carry my books around. It is the perfect size to hold your books and other essentials and is easy enough to throw over your shoulder and be on your way! Plus, my laptop fits in it perfectly! It has convenient pockets to store pens, chapstick and other quick, easy necessities. I got really tired of the traditional backpack last semester and this bag is practical and adorable! Plus, it can really dress up an outfit!

 

Lilly Pulitzer Planner

Image

 

Being organized is key to starting out a successful semester! I am completely obsessed with my Lilly planner. It is the perfect size to fit in my purse or bag, and it has enough room to fit in all my assignments, appointments, meetings, phone numbers, and reminders! It really helps me stay organized, especially when running from the library to sorority chapter to Dance Marathon exec meetings! I can easily sort out what needs to be done for when, and time myself throughout the day! It even has room for to-do lists!

Lilly Pulitzer Tumbler

Image

 

For me, coffee is a must for those early morning classes and while running around campus each day! This cute Lilly tumbler makes carrying my drinks cute and easy! You can put anything in here and it keeps it cold and has a straw for easy access!

 

iPhone Wristlet

Image

 

These new iPhone wristlets are all the rage on my campus! They make carrying all your necessities, from money to IDs to credit cards to your iPhone, super easy and convenient by putting it all in one place that fits on your wrist! It doesn’t look bulky at all and the bright, cute colors and the leather make this a fashion staple. This accessory is amazing for going out, because it minimizes your bag drastically, as well as running around each day because you can easily find everything you need! They have so many different styles, colors, and brands of these, but these here have caught my eye!

 

Good luck to everyone starting your new semester!

XOXO,

Caroline

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I just got my Lilly planner for the year! Love this list of essentials. The beginning of the semester is always fun 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

