Golden Globes Fashion

I’m not sure if it’s just me, but I am OBSESSED with Awards season. In fact, as I write this, I am sitting on my couch with my lovely roomies watching the Golden Globes and enjoying every second. But, we all know that the best part is the fashion. So on that note, here are my best and worst looks for the night. Feel free to comment with your thoughts as well; I would love to read them! And feel free to agree or disagree because I have no idea what I’m talking about :).

Best: Honorable mentions to Jennifer Lawrence (cute but weird in the hip area), Kate Hudson (age inappropriate but looked banging), and Amy Poehler and Tina Fey in the show but not on the red carpet

Jennifer Garner– She has three kids and looked amazing in my opinion. The color was gorgeous and the cut was great on her. Plus her hair and makeup always look good on the red carpet. If only she could work on her day to day…

Amanda Seyfried– I thought she looked gorgeous, but I know there were mixed reviews. Her hair and makeup were on point.

Kristen Bell– She rocked that preggo look. I mean she looks amazing and I could only wish to look that good when I’m not pregnant.

Worst: Honorable mentions to Taylor Swift, Lena Dunham, and Jessica Chastain with a big shoutout to whoever altered the top portion of her dress (ahem)

Nicole Kidman– Sorry but this is awful. I mean come on. Even if she was young enough to pull off this super edgy look, the hair just brought it down so much.

Sienna Miller– No words. I had this outfit when I was nine.

Giuliana Rancic– I love you girl and I loved the first dress, but this was tragic. From the weird hair (including the barrette?) to the sleeve cutouts, all wrong.

Jason Merritt/Getty Images North America

Thoughts/opinions? Do you agree or disagree? Either way, this is just the beginning of award show season so grab your popcorn and settle in, it’s going to be a long, and fashionable ride.

xoxo,

kBp

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I agree regarding Guiliana Rancic. I liked the first dress. The second dress made her look like Elvira.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

