Birthday Bash

Because my birthday is so close to Valentines Day (and I tend to celebrate Birthday month…) I skip right over Single’s Awareness (because let’s face it – I go to a womens’ college) and continue the birthday bash!  My birthday this year is on a Monday (the 11th!) so I’m planning on celebrating mostly the weekend before and then putting the celebrating on hold until SPRING BREAK (yes, like two months later) until I’ll see my parents again!

Now it’s my 20th birthday, so no wild parties with my first alcoholic purchases.  But it’s a perfectly great reason to have tons of fun with my friends?  Yes?

So Friday night (the 8th), I’m signed up to go skiing with the Outdoor Program at my school!  A few of my friends are coming and it should be a great night out on the slopes.  I went last weekend and it was super fun!

Saturday night, my friends are taking me out to dinner!  We haven’t decided where we’re going yet…but we have two favorite restaurants so I’m sure it will be one of those!

Sunday will be filled with homework and any other things that need to get done…not so fun.

But don’t fear!  Because on the big day, Monday, I’ll be promptly awoken at 6:43 am (the time of my birthday) by my bestfriend who is all the way in New York City.  This is a little tradition we’ve had since my tenth grade (and her eleventh grade) year.  We went to boarding school and the night before my 16th birthday I slept in her room.  She woke me up at 6:43 with a card that sang High School Musical…some things never change!

 I don’t know what else my big day has in store for me, but as long as I’m surrounded by my friends (and by my family from a distance), I’m sure it will be great!

How do you celebrate your birthday?

xoxo,
Rebecca

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

