Pop!

pop

Pop art is one of my favorite kinds. My freshman year, I took a class on the history of pop art and I just absolutely fell in love. That’s why, when I saw that Kate Spade had done a number of Roy Lichtenstein-inspired pieces, I fell in LOVE! He is my absolute favorite artist in the genre, I love his bold lines and comic book feel. Something about it just screams fun…the art isn’t super serious. I think that’s the perfect way to sum up Kate Spade, too–fun and not super-serious, but definitely still chic.

Left to right: iPhone case, wallet, tote, pouch, iPhone case

Do you love pop art? What do you think of Kate Spade’s collection?

xoxo, Karoline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

